Go to main navigation
1814 Grandstand Pl, Suite 1, Elgin, Illinois 60123
Free Consultation 888-326-2701 888-326-2701

Martindale Awards

Peer bv2019-rating-full.png

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Client Client Champion

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating
4.4/5.0
Average Client Rating
Client Recommended
100% client recommended

Reviews (28)

Sort by:
5.0/5.0

I have known Jonathan L. Carbary as my attorney for 5 years. He is very experienced, kind, caring and compassionate attorney. I highly recommend him.

Read More

Client 2018/09/12

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Client 2017/01/30

5.0/5.0

Attorney Carbary was very attentive to my legal needs, he explained the court process to me and the outcome to be expected. My case turned out exactly as he predicted.

Read More

Client 2016/12/13

5.0/5.0

Mr. Carbary is a superb attorney. He is conscientious and has a clear understanding of the law and the needs of the client. Mr. Carbary is extremely responsive to my voicemails with a same day response.

Read More

Client 2015/12/25

5.0/5.0

I have never felt more at ease or comforted in going through the legal complexities of a real estate transaction as when I did working with Mr. Carbary. John provides a calm voice to his clients but administers an...

Read More

Client 2015/12/25

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Client 2015/08/24

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Client 2013/11/04

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Of Counsel 2013/09/11

5.0/5.0

I have known Jon Carbary for over 30 years and am able to provide the review, above.

Read More

Principal 2013/08/29

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Principal 2013/08/29

5.0/5.0

I have known Jon Carbary for 20+ years. He is credit to the Kane County Illinois Bar and is highly regarded by his fellow practioners, judges and the legal community.

Read More

Principal 2013/08/29

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2013/06/27

5.0/5.0

Mr. Carbary is a fine attorney who pursues cases with diligence on behalf of his clients.

Read More

Managing Partner 2013/06/19

4.8/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Client 2010/11/07

4.6/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Of Counsel 2013/09/25

4.6/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2013/09/06

4.5/5.0

Jon led me through a difficult personal injury lawsuit resulting from an automobile accident. I was very pleased with the settlement that I received. I would definitely hire Jon again.

Read More

Client 2018/08/28

4.4/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2013/06/27

4.2/5.0

Jon is a very competent lawyer.

Read More

Partner 2013/09/10

4.2/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2013/09/07

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2016/01/30

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2016/01/14

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2013/08/30

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Principal 2013/08/29

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2013/08/29

3.8/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2013/09/09

3.8/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2013/06/19

3.4/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2013/09/06